The Prince Mahidol Award 2018 Luncheon Reception

On 28 January 2019, at the Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel, Bangkok, Prof. Banchong Mahaisavariya, Acting President of Mahidol University presided over at a luncheon in honor of the Prince Mahidol Award 2018 Laureates. Also joined in the reception were Mr. Peter M. Haymond, Minister-Counselor/ Charge d’Affaires a.i., U.S. Embassy Bangkok and Prof. Emeritus Kraisid Tontisirin, Chairman of Mahidol University Council.

The Prince Mahidol Award 2017 in the field of Medicine is given to Professor Brian J. Druker, Director of Knight Cancer Institute, Oregon Health & Science University, USA and Professor Dr. Mary-Claire King, School of Medicine University of Washington, USA. The Prince Mahidol Award 2018 in the field of Public Health is given to Professor John D. Clemens, University of California Los Angeles, USA and Professor Jan R. Holmgren, Director of the Gothenburg University Vaccine Research Institute (GUVAX), Sweden.